19120_JLE_Genesis_Forum_AN20_Event_LP_banner.jpg

Genesis Forum Resources

Missed last week's Genesis Forum?
Can't make the next date?

To view the handouts from each session, click on “Notes” below. The material will open inside your web browser. You can also listen to audio recordings of select lectures. Simply right-click on "Audio" and select "Save Link As" in order to save it to your computer. Material will be posted the week after each session.

Downtown West 

 


 

Downtown

Wednesday, November 11 (Watch - Passcode: 93xNB.fP )
The Symmetries and Asymmetries of Teacher-Student Relationships: From God and Moses to the Talmud to Contemporary Adult Jewish Education
Rabbi Benjamin Samuels, Congregation Shaarei Tefillah, Newton 
 
Wednesday, December 9 (Watch - Passcode: gE@r8S@V ) 
Why is a Marriage Metaphor Used for Our Relationship with God on Shabbat?
Professor Reuven Kimelman, Brandeis University
 
Wednesday, January 13 (Watch - Passcode: j40Y^u1t )
Between Parents and Children
Rabbi Lila Kagedan, New York Medical College
 
Wednesday, February 10 (Watch - Passcode: !s*sew56 )
Relationship Between Siblings
Rabbi Andrew Kastner, CJP Vice President, Jewish Life
 
Wednesday, March 10 (Watch Passcode: jKr5*A8g) 
Do not entreat me to forsake you: Learning Friendship from  Ruth and Naomi
 
Wednesday, April 14
Love Between Equals
Rabbi Micha'el Rosenberg, Hebrew College 
 
Wednesday, May 12
When Virtual Community is Physically Distant and Socially Proximate
Rabbi Laura Baum, Head of School, Rockwern Academy
 
Wednesday, June 9
The Synergy of Sacred Community – Kehillah Kedoshah: Learning Communities and the Aspiration for Holiness and Wholeness

West

Tuesday, March 2 (Watch - Passcode: ?=XUX3P= )
The Doctor-Patient Relationship in Jewish Tradition
 
(This session was cancelled; no recording)
Tuesday, March 9
Cautiously Optimistic:  A Jewish View of Relating to Government
 
Tuesday, March 16 (Watch - Passcode: bn*u5btX )
Seeing Those Who Serve: A Model for Engaging with Service Professionals
Rabbi Jill Jacobs, T’ruah: The Rabbinic Call for Human Rights
 
Tuesday, March 23 (Watch - Passcode: =mEzz2b?
Constructive Conflict: How We Agree to Disagree